TESTIMONIALS FROM OUR CUSTOMERS

Our Customer Reviews
09/04/2016 Review by Daria S. in Philadelphia, PA

Project: Resurface or Reface a Bathtub or Other Bath or Kitchen Surface 

Comments: Shawn did a beautiful job of refinishing my 1941 bathtub and deep laundry room sinks. The tub had dulled and looked grey, the sinks splattered with years of washing paint brushes. Now they look new! He was prompt and completed the job when I needed it done, not scheduling it months from now. His price was reasonable, he was polite, and followed up the next day to make sure I was satisfied.
08/21/2016 Review by Greg C. in Newtown Square, PA

Project: Resurface or Reface a Bathtub or Other Bath or Kitchen Surface

Comments: Shawn was the first contractor to call me and did the job for the price he quoted He also came when he said he would.
10/31/2015 Review by Barbara J. in Philadelphia, PA

Project: Resurface or Reface a Bathtub or Other Bath or Kitchen Surface

Comments: Great work, job was finished in amount of time promised. No added cost for additions. Good customer service provided by Anna

10/20/2015  Review by Ann C. in Levittown, PA
Project: Resurface or Reface a Bathtub or Other Bath or Kitchen Surface

Comments: While all communication is on line or on the phone, Anna is very accommodating. Picking a color from a picture was not optimal but Anna’s advice helped me pick the right color for my kitchen countertop refinishing. I felt as though one portion of the countertops was not given the level of finish coat at the rest of the project. After a second application the countertop was better — not perfect. All in all, I am happy with process and the value.

0/19/2015 Review by Scott H. in Morrisville, PA
Project: Resurface or Reface a Bathtub or Other Bath or Kitchen Surface

Comments: Very good customer service and value. Would recommend to anyone

6/10/2015Review by Michael D. in Levittown, PA
Project: Resurface or Reface a Bathtub or Other Bath or Kitchen Surface

Comments: After thorough research and inspecting reviews we decided to go with this
company for the following reasons, Professionalism, Positive reviews and Rating with Home
Advisor, whom we’ve used in the pass with great success. Anna replied to my inquires promptly
and courteously, all quotes were in writing, and the scope of work was clearly detailed. My
appointment was set but I received reminders. Shawn clearly identified himself by telling me his name, who he represented and giving me a business card. Shawn was respectful of my home and reviewed the work to be performed. He completed the job as scheduled and let me know what to do before using tub. Our tub looked absolutely fantastic and we are very pleased. After things dried up we did notice a couple tiny marks / bubbles, I’m not sure what you call them, but this is common and Anna already scheduled a 30 day followup to do a final finish. I would only make one suggestion, I would recommend Sean use a small tarp to place his equipment on so it make no contact wit the flooring or rug. I had to vacuum up afterward but it only took two minutes. All-in-all the job went extremely well and we will no doubt be considering this company again for additional projects in our home and I have already recommended them to a close friend who is a professional contractor and was also at my home working a project at the same time. He has customers who have inquired about refinishing work and now he can give them a good answer. Mike Davis – Satisfied customer

1/26/2015 Review by Bill R. Aston, PA 

Comments: After a bad experience with another company, a complete reversal with ArmorKote. A professional estimate emailed to me quickly by Anna, Shawn the tech was running late and called me prior to the appointment to let me know (only a half hour late), he explained the work and the steps he was taking. Then we were thoroughly happy with the finished tub re-glazing and surround clear coating. I was also drawn by the warranty too. Great job!

11/17/2014 Review by G. Parker in Philadelphia, PA

Comments: My bathroom looks beautiful!! It looks like a new bathroom. Thank you for your help by going above and beyond to get my bathroom done in a reasonable time. I will recommend your company in a heart beat. Thank you again. 

10/19/2014  Review by D. Hespel in Perkasie, PA 

Comments: Shawn did an amazing job on my shower stall and bathtub. He was meticulous. They look brand new. I highly recommend AmorKote.

10/5/2014Review by Customer in Schnecksville, PA 

Comments: Totally satisfied.

9/10/2014 Review by E. Campbell in Southampton, PA 

Comments: Anna was great to deal with and everything went as she said it would. I will definitely recommend this company going forward.

9/4/2014Review by Hilary B in Ambler, PA

Comments: Shawn was great and the tub looks amazing!  I am happy to let our friends know about your service.

8/28/2014Review by Richelle M in new Hope, PA 

Comments: Very responsive and timely

6/2/2014Review by Rhonda C. in Philadelphia, PA

Comments: “I just want to say how great you and the company was in re-glazing my 1926 bath…tub and tile work!! Shawn or Sean (sp) was wonderful. You guys didn’t make me feel crazy when I called about the small things!!! Take care and I will tell every and anybody that will listen how great the job was completed at my house”

5/9/2014Review by Ray W. in Perkasie, PA

Comments: I loved it. Turned out yellow shower into a brand new white shower. Also did my counter top. For a low cost solution an easy choice.

04/28/2014 Review by Wendell E.  in Bethlehem, PA

Comments: ArmorKote recently refinished both a tub/shower unit as well as a shower unit, and they both look like new! Dealing with them was a pleasure. Their process and the differences between their method and other company makeovers were explained clearly. The price was reasonable, and Shawn performed the job efficiently, carefully, and with as little dust & dirt as possible. An additional pleasure was not having to feel pressured into making a decision. I don’t believe anything could have gone better!

04/01/2014  Review by Leah I. in New Hope, PA

Comments: I can’t believe the results. We had an ugly 1960’s blue tub and dingy tiles surrounding the bath, and it is all bright white shiny and new. It looks like we had the whole shower tub and surround replaced. Just amazing. Shawn did an awesome job. Also, Anna at ArmorKote was a pleasure to work with and speak to on the phone. She was always available by email, too. Great customer service. I would highly recommend them.

02/24/14 Review by R. Clemens in Quakertown, PA

Comments: Bathtub Resurface:  I’m highly satisfied with your companies service on my bathtub. I live in an older home and my bathtub had obvious wear and tear but now looks brand new.

02/21/14 Review by Megan & Charlie in Sellersville, PA

Armorkote refinishing was the perfect finish to complete our bathroom remodel.  We wanted to change our old blue tub to a fresh white & that’s exactly what Shawn did for us. When I called Anna, she was very helpful in answering questions & setting up an appointment; she was always prompt to get back to me. When Shawn came out to do the tub he was quick, clean & professional.  We were surprised at  how soon after the refinish we could use the tub – and there was barely a noticeable smell. Our bathroom remodeling is now complete thanks to the very reasonably priced Armorkote tub refinish.  We are beyond happy with the job well done by Shawn at armorkote.

02/10/14 Review by K. Corrado in Lansdale, PA

Comments: My full bathroom in my 1969 condo was in terrible condition.  Broken shower tiles, black mold, a chipped tub, mildewed grout, and just about any other disgusting condition you can imagine.  Shawn told me about the business he is in of re-glazing bathtubs and showers, and explained how this process is affordable and fast.  He came in for a few hours for two consecutive days, and my bathroom literally looks like new.  I almost fell over when I saw the results.  Since I am welcoming my first baby this summer, this was a necessary project.  It was one thing when my shower looked like it belonged in a frat house for just me, but for a baby it needs to be clean and safe.  Armorkote was the perfect fit.  The bathtub is completely filled in and shiny, like new, and the wall tiles look like they were just INSTALLED.  And the price cannot be beat.  It was the best investment I’ve made in my house in the entire time I’ve owned it.  Shawn is a consummate, knowledgeable professional and  extremely helpful and kind.  I would highly recommend this company and work to anyone and everyone I know!  It will be the best money ever spent in a bathroom.  Armorkote’s customer service is outstanding.  We were delayed several times because of the horrible winter weather we’ve had, and Anna always let me know in a prompt and friendly manner, and went above and beyond to fit me into the schedule as soon as possible to get the work completed, which is very much appreciated!

02/11/14 Review by Therese B. in Doylestown, PA 

Comments: This company was a pleasure to work with….great communication, a good value and a wonderful end product…I would highly recommend them!

11/25/13Review by V. Hodge in Newtown, PA

Comments:  Just a quick note to let you know what a great job you did in my bathroom. Your serviceman was polite and professional. Most important, he cleaned up after his work was complete. My bathroom looks like NEW!  I will highly recommend your service to anyone in need. Thanks again.

10/30/13 Review by Timothy F. in Perkasie, PA 

Comments:Shawn was extremely helpful and patient with me. I had a complete bathroom renovation on a 105 year old home, and he worked with my budget and my schedule after a month of waiting. Shawn re-glazed and painted my claw foot tub that needed a lot of love to bring it back from the dead. I would have to say this thing looks brand new. He only took about 2.5 hours, was extremely organized, prepped the area with tape and tarps and cleaned up after himself. My contractor, my fiance and I were all very pleased and impressed with the finished product. I would recommend to anyone.

10/24/13 Review by Thomas L. in Hatfield, PA

Comments:  Our tub and tile in the master bathroom are no longer a hideous 1970’s harvest gold, and the shower basin in the en-suite bathroom (which would never come clean) now looks brand new. The bathroom counter tops (which showed the affects of two teenage daughters) also look new. But that is only half the story. We have used many contractors over the years and can say, without reservation, that Shawn Gilmartin is second to none. He is totally committed to customer satisfaction and doing the job correctly. Select ArmorKote with complete confidence!

09/25/13  Review by Mike H. in Philadelphia, PA  

Comments:  Great Customer service. Explained the entire process and different methods of re-glazing. Came back to fix any problem areas. Tub looks great and is super white. Would recommend Shawn for any resurfacing issues. Reasonably priced.

06/11/13 Review by a Neighbor in Philadelphia, PA

Comments: Shawn’s customer service skills are the best I have experienced for some time.

05/05/13 Review by Eileen D. in Quakertown, PA

Comments:Great job!. I did not think the green shower tub would cover in white so well but it did, Looks Like a brand new tub surround. I saving thousands to rip up the tub, lay a new floors ,re do the walls ,tile , not to mention the cost of a plumber HE cleans up too

04/07/13Review by Rao T. in Chadds Ford, PA

Comments:The expertise bought in by Shawn G was of top notch quality. He had perfect understanding of the task and he executed marvelously!

04/02/13Review by Mike D. in Glenolden, PA

Comments:Bathroom job was excellent. Work was done quickly and price was very fair.

03/13/13Review by Michelle M. in Schwenksville, PA
Comments:I will highly recommend Shawn this Service professional to friends and family, not only was the work he completed outstanding, he is very professional and exceeds customers expectations. He resurfaced my counter tops and will be coming back to reface my cabinets in the future!

01/28/13 Review by Brian H. in Levittown, PA

Comments:The bathtub resurfacing looks fantastic, like a new tub. The workman was very careful keep the resurfacing strictly on the tub. He was a pro but could describe how he did the work and how to maintain the tub in layman’s terms. He was also very friendly and was willing to return to touch up the project, if necessary. We were thoroughly impressed with his skill. He was also willing to come after my wife was home from work to accommodate our schedules without having to take time off work.

01/11/13Review by a Neighbor in Philadelphia, PA

Comments:Very Professional, High Quality Work, 10 year Warranty on Refinished Tub, I would highly recommend!!!

11/02/12Review by Michele M. in Philadelphia, PA

Comments:Shawn was very professional and very knowledgeable. He offered me several options and explained things to help me make my choice. Shawn called me up a few days later to see if I was still satisfied and if I needed anything.

10/30/12 Review by Jane G. in Philadelphia, PA

Comments:

Excellent customer service.